**Constitution of the committee**: Representation on the FMHS Committee for Postgraduate Research (CPR) is determined by the postgraduate research productivity of each academic department.

Any member of a department, as nominated by the Head of Department, may serve on the CPR. Kindly email any changes with regard to representation on the CPR directly to Dr Groenewald at LGR@sun.ac.za, copying Prof Gey van Pittius at researchfhs@sun.ac.za. HoD s are kindlv requested to nominate a new representative before the term of a previous member comes to an end; and to nominate a replacement, should a member go on leave. sabbatical This assists effective with the continuation of committee work such as review panel representation, and to achieve a quorum at meetings.

**Term of membership**: Ordinary membership lasts until a departmental representative resigns, retires, or is replaced by the relevant HoD.

**Composition**: The Vice Dean: Research and Internationalisation, Prof NC Gey van Pittius, is Chairperson of the FMHS CPR. The head of the FMHS Doctoral Office, Dr HL Groenewald, is Secretary to the committee. Ex officio membership is also awarded to the FMHS Dean, the Vice Dean: Learning and Teaching, the chairperson of the Tygerberg Postgraduate Student Representative Council, the Deputy Registrar, and the head of the Health Research Ethics office.

Click here for a current list of CPR members.