## Investiture of the Ton and Anet Vosloo Chair in Afrikaans Language Practice (2020)

In a new chapter for the Department, the Ton and Anet Vosloo Chair in Afrikaans Language Practice was invested in 2020. Among those who attended the investiture were Prof Ilse Feinauer (incumbent of the Vosloo Chair), Dr Ton Vosloo, Ms Anet Pienaar-Vosloo, Prof Wim de Villiers (Rector and Vice-Chancellor of Stellenbosch University), and postgraduate students who received bursaries through the Vosloo Chair.



(Photo: Henk Oets)

Back row (fltr): Asambese Mkumatela, Prof Ilse Feinauer, Dr Ton Vosloo, Ms Anet Pienaar-Vosloo, Prof Wim de Villiers, Dr Danie Stander.

Middle row: Dalene Vermeulen, Francé Muller, Marelize ter Borg, Lynn-Mari Solomon, Natasha Harmse.

Front row: Annie Burger, Kanja van der Merwe, Hennely Nel.