Institutional Forum
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Executive Committee

​​Pictured from left to right: Wayde Davidse, Denisha Padachey, Celeste Nel, Sello Molapo, Farah Fredericks and Le Roux Burrows (not pictured: Adelbert Scholtz)

The Executive Committee of the IF is elected annually by the IF and comprises: 

  • The chairperson, deputy chairperson and secretary. Candidates are nominated and seconded by way of a nomination form which must be accompanied by a mission statement. Nominations are circulated to members in time and people in these three positions are then elected at an IF meeting by way of written ballot papers.

  • One member from each of the sectors: Management and Governance, Staff, Student and Community appointed by fellow members within their own sector.

Executive Committee of the Institutional Forum


Dr C Nel​

​Deputy Chairperson



​Mr WP Davidse

​Governance and Management Sector

​Mr S Molapo

​Staff Sector


​Student Sector


​Community Sector

Dr DA Scholtz