



## THE STUDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION 2022

## **NOTICE: COMMISSION OFFICIALS**

To: Student Parliament

Cc: Office of Student Governance, SRC, AAC, MASC, PC, SPC, SC, TSC.

This communication serves to inform you of the appointment of the Electoral Commission Officials in terms of ss 41(2)(d), 119(1) & 124(1) of the Student Constitution (version 4.4, 2021 Revision).

In terms of s12 of the Electoral Commission Code of Conduct ('The Code') the Officials have been allocated the following portfolios:

1 Yanga Keva – Chief Electoral Officer & Chairperson

2 Wade du Plessis – Tygerberg Election Convenor

3 Sinegugu April – Director of Electoral Administration

4 Xola Njengele – Director of Electoral Regulations

5 **Leoné Wilkinson** – Director of Election Marketing and Campaigns

6 Natalie Mashele – Director of Finance and Logistics

7 **Kgalalelo koloti** – Director of Compliance and Oversight

Further note, meetings will be organised in due course to discuss the logistical arrangements for the 2022 election season.

Thank you

Yanga Keva

Chief Electoral Officer

Dated: 25/04/2022

Resolution No.8