Centre for Learning Technologies
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Knowledge

Blended learning in faculties

With the decentralised model adopted at the university in terms of partnerships within faculties, the CLT provides each faculty with the opportunity to engage with blended learning co-ordinators in order to explore the notion of integrating blended learning into curriculum development.

Examples of the involvement of blended learning co-ordinators' in faculties include but are not limited to the following:

  • Consultations

  • Curriculum design

  • Discussion forums

  • Partners in research projects

  • Resource development

  • Training & support

  • Workshops

The team consists of the following:


 

Ms Kathryn Wirth
wirthk@sun.ac.za

 

 

Dr Faiq Waghid
faiq@sun.ac.za

Ms Miné de Klerk
mine@sun.ac.za

 

 

Ms Magda Barnard
magdabarnard@sun.ac.za

 

 

Dr Sonja Strydom
sonjas@sun.ac.za

Mr Gavin van Niekerk
gavinvn@sun.ac.za

 

   

Dr Moira Bladergroen
mbladergroen@sun.ac.za

 

 

Ms Alma Coertzen
almac@sun.ac.za

 

 

Ms Lianne Keiller 
lkeiller@sun.ac.za

Mr Alex Keiller
avkeiller@sun.ac.za

 

   

Ms Noelle Cowling
noelle@ma2.sun.ac.za

Ms Mhakamuni Khoza
lindiwe.khoza@ma2.sun.ac.za

 

 

Dr Ilse Rootman- Le Grange
ilser@sun.ac.za

 

 

Ms Magriet de Villiers
mdev@sun.ac.za

    Business School 

Ms Marsunet Horn
marsunet@sun.ac.za

General enquiries can be made to the Centre for Learning Technologies:

Dr JP Bosman
jpbosman@sun.ac.za 
or
Dr Sonja Strydom
sonjas@sun.ac.za