Centre for Teaching and Learning
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Contact us

General Enquiries

Ms Juanita Layman
Tel: +27 21 808 3717
E-mail:  jlayman@sun.ac.za
*scroll down for our physical address and maps​

Contact List

*For a list of CTL advisors and their faculties - scroll down

CTL projectStaff memberE-mail address
AuxinGerda Dullaartgdullaart@sun.ac.za
CHEC short course liaisonGert Young
gyoung@sun.ac.za
CTL WebsiteBenita Bobo

benitabobo@sun.ac.za 

EDPClaudia Swart-Jansen van Vuuren
claudias​2@sun.ac.za
FIRLT / FINLO and writing retreats
Jean Farmer
jeanlee@sun.ac.za
First-year Achievement Awards​
​Jean Farmer​jeanlee@sun.ac.za
"KLO" secretariat

Anthea Jacobs

jacobsa@sun.ac.za

​PG DIP in HE (T&L) liaison

Gert Young
gyoung@sun.ac.za
PREDAC
Charmaine van der Merwe
cvandermerwe@sun.ac.za
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Conference
Anthea Jacobs
jacobsa@sun.ac.za​
​SOEL
Nicoline Herman
nherman@sun.ac.za
Student Feedback
Veronica Beukes
vfbeukes@sun.ac.za
SU Teaching Awards
Karin Cattell-Holden
kcattell@sun.ac.za
Teaching and Learning Seminars
Anthea Jacobs
jacobsa@sun.ac.za
Teaching Fellowships
Karin Cattell-Holden
kcattell@sun.ac.za
UCDG
Gert Young
​​gyoung@sun.ac.za
Workshops on T&L
Advisor in faculty​​
See below


 

CTL advisors in faculties



Faculty Advisor  E-mail Extension
AgriSciences Charmaine van der Merwe
cvandermerwe@sun.ac.za9762
Arts and Social Sciences Karin Cattell-Holdenkcattell@sun.ac.za3074 / 9617
Economic and Management Sciences Gert Young gyoung@sun.ac.za4937
Education Anthea Jacobs jacobsa@sun.ac.za9258
Engineering
Karin Wolff
​wolff.ke@gmail.com
​Engineering
​Mbali Mohlakoana
​mmohlakoana@sun.ac.​za
​3589
Law

Claudia Swart

claudias2@sun.ac.za​

4502​

Medicine and Health Sciences Gerda Dullaart gdullaart@sun.ac.za

9761

Military Science 

Nicoline Herma

nherman@sun.ac.za

3076
​Military Science
​Benita Bobo
​benitabobo@sun.ac.za
​2919
Science Hanelie Adendorffhja@sun.ac.za
9191
TheologyJean Farmer
jeanlee@sun.ac.za2956​

Location

The staff of the Centre for Teaching and Learning occupy two houses: 

Manewales (Bosman street 15)


Skuilhoek (Victoria street 41, opposite Den Bosch)


Please click on the following link to download a map:  Map to CTL