Centre for Teaching and Learning
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Workshops and seminars

​​​​ 

SoTL pre-conference workshops

CTL also offers pre-conference workshops as part of the SoTL conference in October.  More information about these workshops are available on the SoTL website.


Generic workshops

The Cape Higher Education Consortium offers a series of workshops as part of their Quality Teaching in Higher Education programme. For more information visit the CHEC short courses page


Faculty-specific workshops

Faculty based workshops are designed in consultation with the Faculties and are designed to meet the Faculty's specific needs.  CTL staff members in Faculties can offer tailor made Faculty-based teaching and learning workshops on request. Please contact the advisor (see below) assigned to your Faculty for arrangements.

​​
Teaching & Learning Seminars

During each term, the Vice-Rector (Learning and Teaching), Prof Arnold Schoonwinkel hosts a Teaching and Learning seminar.  The purpose of the seminars is to promote the scholarship of teaching and learning.  During these sessions, teaching champions share their research, innovations and experiences about teaching and learning with colleagues.

For more information and to access podcasts of previous seminars, visit: 

http://www.sun.ac.za/english/learning-teaching/ctl/t-l-resources/t-l-seminars

 

CTL advisors in faculties

Faculty Advisor  E-mail Extension
AgriSciences
Charmaine van der Merwe
cvandermerwe@sun.ac.za9762
Arts and Social Sciences Karin Cattell-Holdenkcattell@sun.ac.za3074 / 9617
Economic and Management Sciences Gert Young gyoung@sun.ac.za4937
Education Anthea Jacobs jacobsa@sun.ac.za9258
Engineering (PREDAC)​

Karin Wolff

wolff.ke@gmail.com

Law Claudia Swart claudias2@sun.ac.za4502
Medicine and Health Sciences Gerda Dullaart
gdullaart@sun.ac.za

9761

Military Science (PREDAC)​

Nicoline Herman

​​nherman@sun.ac.za​

3076

Science Hanelie Adendorff hja@sun.ac.za9191
Theology Jean Farmer
jeanlee@sun.ac.za2956​