



ROCTAS Awards winners 2025

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences		
Prof Manfred Spocter		
Prof Sandra Swart		
Mr Ryan van der Poll		
Faculty of EMS		
Mr Shaun Dunn		
Prof Pierre de Villiers	Nominated by students from EMS and ENG	
Ms Tess Lubbe		
Dr Sharon Malan		
Ms Monica Matthews		
Mr Lungelo Ngobese		
Mr Hassan Sadiq		
Mr Hamman Schoonwinkel		
Prof Debra Shepherd		
Faculty of Engineering		
Dr Armand du Plessis		
Dr Taskeen Ebrahim		
Prof Robert Pott		
Faculty of Law		
Ms Ray de Villiers		
Ms Lerato Melato	Nominated by students from EMS	
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences		
Dr Nadine Rampf		
Prof Hans Strijdom		
Faculty of Military Sciences		
Mr Marno Swart		
Faculty of Science		
Dr Marietjie Lutz	Nominated by students Agri and Science	
Dr Philip Southey	Nominated by students from Engineering and Science	
Dr Ebrahiem Botha	Nominated by students from Science and Agri	
Dr Karin Bothma		
Prof Gareth Boxall	Nominated by students from Science and EMS	
Ms Arné du Toit Herzenberg	Nominated by students from Science and Eng	
Dr Dimbinaina Ralaivaosaona	Nominated by students from Engineering	
Prof Francois Smit	Nominated by students from Engineering	
Dr Christine Steenkamp		

Mr Dario Trinchero	Nominated by students from EMS and Science
Dr JJ van Zyl	Nominated by students from Science and Agri
Dr Lesley Wessels	Nominated by students from Agri and Science
Prof Delia Haynes	Nominated by students from Science and Engineering
Dr Francois van Niekerk	Nominated by students from Engineering and Science
Faculty of Theology	
Dr Dawid Mouton	
Faculty of Education	
Lynn Chambers	