CAF
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Contact Us

CAF Unit Managers

CT Scanner

Dr Anton du Plessis
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 9389
E-mail: anton2@sun.ac.za
 

DNA Sequencer

Mr Carel van Heerden
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 5887
E-mail: cjvh@sun.ac.za

Fluorescence Microscopy

Mrs Lize Engelbrecht
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 9327
E-mail: lizeb@sun.ac.za

Human Movement Analysis

Dr John Cockcroft
Tel: +27 (0) 21 938 9896
E-mail: johnc@sun.ac.za

ICP-MS & XRF

Mrs Riana Rossouw
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 3119
E-mail: rrossouw@sun.ac.za
     

Mass Spectrometry

Dr Marietjie Stander
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 5825
E-mail: Lcms@sun.ac.za
 

NMR

Dr Jaco Brand
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 3338
E-mail: djbrand@sun.ac.za
 

SEM

Elrika Harmzen-Pretorius
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 3115 / 3574
E-mail: elrika@sun.ac.za

Admin related enquiries for all CAF units (accounts & costpoints, etc.)

Financial Manager

Mrs Fransien Kamper
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 2836
Fax: 086 545 6596
E-mail: fkamper@sun.ac.za

Director

Prof Gary Stevens
Tel: +27 (0) 21 808 3127
E-mail: gs@sun.ac.za