Anatomy and Histology
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division of Clinical Anatomy

​​​​ Technical Staff and Ad hoc Lecturing Staff

​Mr Paul Pretorius

Mr. P Pretorius.jpgCurator of the Museum


Qualifications: National Higher Diploma in Analytical Chemistry
Research Group: Biokinetics
Email: pnbp@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9419


 

 

Ms Jodie Layman

Ms. J Layman.jpgTechnical Official


Qualifications: BSc (Hons) Anatomy, MSc (Morphological Sciences)
Email: jilayman@sun.ac.za

Cadaver Administration: Body Donation
Tel: +27 21 938 9416




Support Staff: Admin

Mrs Faradiebah Sharief

Ms. F Sharief.jpgSecretary


Email: sharief@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9397

  




Dr Elsje-Márie Geldenhuys

​​Dr. E Geldenhuys.jpgAd hoc lecturer and Postgraduate Administrator


Qualification: BSc, HonsBSc, PhD (Morphological Sciences)
Email: 15165868@sun.ac.za​
Tel: 021 938 9397 


  




​Christy Lee Hagelthorn

​​Ms. C Hagelthorn.jpgAd hoc Forensic Anthropology Administrator


Qualification: BSc (Hons) Anatomy
Email: 18176917@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9397 


  



Technical Staff: Histology laboratory

Mr Reggie Williams

Mr. R Williams.jpgHistology Laboratory Supervisor


Email: rwilliams@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9425


 



 ​​​​

Mr Jeffrey Pieterse

Mr. J Pieterse.jpgLaboratory Technical Assistant


Qualification: BSc Life Sciences
Email: jjp1@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9425




Ms Ellewise Lottering

Ms. E Lottering.jpgHistology Laboratory Technical Assistant

Email: elottering@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9425

 

 




Support Staff: Technical

Mr Anthony Marthie

Mr Warren Uithaler

Mr Logan Williams

Mr Jonathan Goliath

Mr. A Marthie.jpg
Mr. W Uithaler.jpg
Mr. L Williams.jpg
Mr. J Goliath.jpg
Technical AssistantTechnical AssistantTechnical AssistantTechnical Assistant
Email: apj@sun.ac.za Email: wuithaler@sun.ac.zaEmail: ljw@sun.ac.zaEmail: jg@sun.ac.za

Tel: +27 21 938 9431

Tel: +27 21 938 9431

Tel: +27 21 938 9431

Tel: +27 21 938 9431

Mrs Joyce Cloete


Ms. J Cloete.jpg




Technical Assistant


Email: jcloete2@sun.ac.za



Tel: +27 21 938 9662