Anatomy and Histology
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division of Clinical Anatomy

​​​​ Technical Staff and Ad hoc Lecturing Staff

​Mr Paul Pretorius

Mr. P Pretorius.jpgPrincipal Technical Officer

Qualifications: National Higher Diploma in Analytical Chemistry
Research Group: Biokinetics
Email: pnbp@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9419



Mrs Jodie Lemphane

Ms. J Layman.jpgAssistant Technical Officer

Qualifications: BSc (Hons) Anatomy, MSc (Morphological Sciences)
Email: jilayman@sun.ac.za

Cadaver Administration: Body Donation
Tel: +27 21 938 9416




Support Staff: Admin

Mrs Faradiebah Sharief

02BA6766-21CA-4F5F-A238-396499747847.jpegAdministrative Officer

Email: sharief@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9397 


  




Dr Elsje-Márie Geldenhuys

​​Dr. E Geldenhuys.jpgAd hoc lecturer and Postgraduate Administrator

Qualification: BSc, HonsBSc, PhD (Morphological Sciences)
Email: 15165868@sun.ac.za​
Tel: 021 938 9397 


  




Technical Staff: Histology laboratory

Mrs Nazlia Samodien

A0324DF5-144F-46E2-802C-E63DD22ECC38.jpeg

Histology Laboratory Manager

Email: nsamodien@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9425 ​







Mr Reggie Williams

Mr. R Williams.jpgHistology Laboratory Supervisor

Email: rwilliams@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9425 ​​


 

Mr Jeffrey Pieterse

​​​Mr. J Pieterse.jpgLaboratory Technical Assistant


Qualification: BSc Life Sciences
Email: jjp1@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 938 9425



​Support Staff: Technical


Mr Anthony Marthie

Mr Warren Uithaler

Mr Logan Williams

Mr Jonathan Goliath​

Mrs Joyce Cloete​

Mr. A Marthie.jpg
Mr. W Uithaler.jpg
Mr. L Williams.jpg
Mr. J Goliath.jpg
Ms. J Cloete.jpg
​Technical Assistant
Email: apj@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9431
​Technical Assistant
Email: wuithaler@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9431
​Technical Assistant
Email: ljw@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9431
​Technical Assistant
Email: jg@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9431
​Technical Assistant
Email: jcloete2@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 938 9662