Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division for Design and Mechatronics

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Prof Kristiaan Schre​ve​

Chairman

kschreve@sun.ac.za



​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Dr Danie Els

Head of Division

Senior Lecturer 

dnjels@sun.ac.za





​​Prof Corné Coetzee 

Associate Professor

​​ccoetzee@su​n.ac.za​​​


Prof Anton Basson ​​

​Professor and   

Vice-dean: Teaching and Quality Assurance

ahb@sun.ac.za




Dr Cobus Muller 

Senior Lecturer 

cobusmul@sun.ac.za​​​

​Dr Thorsten Becker 

Senior Lecturer 

tbecker@sun.ac.za​​​




Dr Willie Smit 

Senior Lecturer 

wjsmit@sun.ac.za


Ms Liora Ginsberg 

Lecturer 

ginsberg@sun.ac.za


Mr Piero Trinchero 

Lecturer ​​​

ptrinchero@sun.ac.za


Dr Dawie van den Heever 

Lecturer 

dawie@sun.ac.za


Prof Nawaz Mahomed 

Associate Professor ​​​

nawaz@sun.ac.za




Dr Jacques Muiyser 

Lecturer ​​​

jmuiyser@sun.ac.​​za

Mr Johan van der Merwe 

Lecturer 

 jovdmerwe@sun.ac.za





Mr Gareth Erfort

 Lecturer

erfort@sun.ac.za



​​​​​ 


         Dr Pieter Fourie 

Lecturer 

prfourie@sun.ac.za






          Mr Karel Kruger

​​              ​​