Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division for Design and Mechatronics

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Click on image for CV

​​

Prof Kristiaan Schre​ve​

​Chairman

kschreve@sun.ac.za



​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Dr Danie Els


Head of Division

Senior Lecturer 

dnjels@sun.ac.za





​​Prof Corné Coetzee 

​​Associate Professor

​​ccoetzee@su​n.ac.za​​​


Prof Anton Basson ​​

​​Professor and   

Vice-dean: Teaching and Quality Assurance

ahb@sun.ac.za




Dr Cobus Muller 

Senior Lecturer 

cobusmul@sun.ac.za​​​

Dr Karel Kruger

​  ​​​ Lecturer

Dr Willie Smit 

Senior Lecturer 

wjsmit@sun.ac.za


Ms Liora Ginsberg 

Lecturer 

ginsberg@sun.ac.za


Mr Piero Trinchero 

Lecturer ​​​

ptrinchero@sun.ac.za


Dr Dawie van den Heever 

Lecturer 

dawie@sun.ac.za


Prof Nawaz Mahomed 

Associate Professor ​​​

nawaz@sun.ac.za




Dr Jacques Muiyser 

Lecturer ​​​

jmuiyser@sun.ac.​​za

Dr Johan van der Merwe 

Lecturer 

 jovdmerwe@sun.ac.za





Mr Gareth Erfort

 Lecturer​​

erfort@sun.ac.za





Dr Helmut Schuster







​​​​​ 


          Prof Pieter Fourie 

​​​​​​​Prof​essor 

prfourie@sun.ac.za





​​         Mr Otto Scheffler

​             ​


​​              ​​