Political Science
Welcome to Stellenbosch University


​​​Organisational Profile

 The Centre for International and Comparative Politics at Stellenbosch University was established in 1990 and provides an organisational basis for larger research and development programmes and projects conducted by members and associates of the Department of Political Science.

 The Centre is currently under the directorship of Dr Derica Lambrechts (Chair of the Political Science Department, Stellenbosch University).

Current​​ research fellows

Prof Hennie Kotzé - Stellenbosch University, Tel: +27 21 808 2404; hjk@sun.ac.za

Prof Ursula van Beek - Stellenbosch University,  Tel: +27 21 808 9344; uvb@sun.ac.za

Dr Carlos G Rivero, University of Valencia, Spain, Tel +34 963 828 908; carlos.rivero@uv.es

Dr Cindy Lee Steenekamp, Stellenbosch University, Tel: +27 21 808 2079; cindylee@sun.ac.za

Dr Sarah Pugh, Research Consultant, Cape Toown, Mobile: 079 830 2406; sarahpugh88@gmail.com

Please feel free to contact the Centre with any queries:

Physical address:
Room 647 - Sixth floor
Arts and Social Sciences Building
Cnr Merriman and Ryneveld Street

Postal Address:
Centre for International and Comparative Politics
Private Bag X1

Contact person: Ms RAJ Adams

Telephone: +27 21 808 2414
Facsimile: +27 21 808 2110
Email:  mvn2@sun.ac.za