

UNIVERSITEIT iYUNIVESITHI STELLENBOSCH UNIVERSITY





Election of Council Members
by the Donors of
Stellenbosch University
for the term
2 April 2018 to 1 April 2022

In accordance with par. 15 of the Statute of Stellenbosch University, the donors of the University are hereby informed that the terms of office of Mr. GM (George) Steyn and Prof. PW van der Walt as members of the Council of the University, duly elected thereto by the donors, will expire on 1 April 2018.

Written nominations by the donors to fill the two (2) vacancies concerned are awaited by the undersigned until midnight on Wednesday, 24 January 2018.

Each nomination must be supported by at least five (5) members of the electoral college of donors (accompanied by a signature and ID number) and must contain the written acceptance of the nomination by the nominee with his/her signature. Contact details, a passport-size colour photo, an abridged CV of the nominee, accompanied by a short vision statement for the University (collectively maximum 50 words in English as well as Afrikaans), must be included. If more than two (2) candidates are nominated, an election will be held. Candidates may not be older than 70 years on 2 April 2018.

Ronel Retief

REGISTRAR Admin A. Room 2020

Ryneveld Street STELLENBOSCH

Fax: 086 606 7946

Email: ronelretief@sun.ac.za

9 January 2018