Stellenbosch University
Welcome to Stellenbosch University
FMHS Registration 2019


Registration and student card activation at Tygerberg Campus:

Please remember to make use of the option to register online that will be available from 14 January 2019 at Students who register online will avoid queues, including having to activate their student cards. As always, students who are unable to register online will be assisted by our administrative staff during the registration period (see the links to general information on registration and student fees above for detail).


FMHS Registration Enquiries, Tygerberg campus:

Mr Johan Coetzer: Room 1059, 1st floor, Clinical Building, 021 938 9204,

Ms Vanessa Joseph: Room 1058, 1st floor, Clinical Building, 021 938 9235,


FMHS students at the Stellenbosch Campus:

Ms Erina van Wyk: Room 3008, Administration Block A, 021 808 4842,

  • Students who were registered in Postgraduate Sport Science degrees that were offered in the Faculty of Education in 2018, who did not graduate at the December 2018 Graduation Ceremony or will not graduate at the March 2019 Graduation Ceremony, will be required to register as students of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences from 1 January 2019.


Student Card Enquiries at Tygerberg Campus:

Ms Lesanne Matthee: Student Fees Desk, 1st floor, Clinical Building, 021 938 9208,

Telematic Student Card Enquiries:

Mr Charl Van De Rheede: Telematic Services, 021 808 9091,

Students who are registering for telematics programmes do not have to be on any campus to register. Registration forms can be emailed to Carmen Jordaan at or to Annemarie Muller at  before 1 February 2019 or your first scheduled broadcast.

First instalment of student fees at registration:


With regard to the first instalment payable at registration, we would like to remind you that you can apply for a delayed payment, which means that you pay the first instalment over three months (January, February and March). With regard to outstanding debt, students who receive a bursary for 2019 that covers at least the outstanding debt as well as the first instalment for 2019 will also be allowed to register. Click here for information regarding the first instalment of study fees applicable to the Tygerberg Campus.

Enquiries: Mr Werner Abrahams, 


Financial Assistance available to students at the Tygerberg Campus:

We are acutely aware of the financial pressures under which South African households have to provide for student fees. We therefore continue to strive to assist, as far as possible, financially needy students who are academically deserving. Please familiarise yourself with the various categories and forms of financial assistance available.


Enquiries can be referred to the Tygerberg Campus Undergraduate Bursaries and Loans Office, Room 1043, Clinical Building if you are an undergraduate student:

Ms Noluvuyo Capsana, 021 938 9458, 

Ms Rochelle Sylvester, 021 938 9129, 


Postgraduate financial assistance and bursary enquiries can be referred to:

Ms Rhodene Amos, 021 808 2908,

ENQUIRIES OFFICER: Ms Salome Cilliers, 021 808 4208,